Changes to the board of the SS Robin Trust

The SS Robin Trust would like to announce a change in the board of Trustees. The project is now nearing the final phase, so the current board is transitioning to a new board, chosen with an emphasis on large scale regeneration and community projects in East London.

The new Chairman is Lord Andrew Mawson OBE, who has been involved for some time as a patron of the SS Robin Trust. Andrew is a serial social entrepreneur with a strong track record for the impact of his projects in East London, through Andrew Mawson Partnerships, and is involved in the Water City and post Olympic legacy regeneration.

He will be supported by four new Trustees:

Sir David Varney
Dr Paul Brickell
David Mann
Frank Creber

Rosemary Ewles will remain from the previous Board.

To find out more about the Trustees and Team, click here.

The previous board members will remain connected to the project in advisory and volunteer roles, in order that the Trust does not lose their expertise.The SS Robin Trust would like to thank the previous board members for their continuing efforts and commitment to the SS Robin, without whom the achievements to date would not have been reached. 

Sir Robin Knowles CBE, Chairman
Toby Brown, Vice Chairman

Peter Ellis
Peter Foggie
Graham Gollar
David Hatchard
Mark Whitehouse

To find out more information on the project click here.